mon - fri: 9:00 - 17:00
Сделать заказ
Fazlutdinov K.K.
03.03.2018 (updated 11.05.2021)
10529 views

The mechanism of chemical oxidation of aluminum. Structure and properties of the oxide obtained by the currentless method.

Symbol: Chem.ox, Chem.ox.e

To increase corrosion resistance, products made of aluminum and its alloys are subjected to chemical, electrochemical and microarc oxidation (MAO). Oxidizing aluminum not only improves its corrosion resistance, but also increases hardness and wear resistance, heat resistance, heat resistance, modifies various electrical properties (electrical insulating or electrically conductive), and also improves appearance.

The oxide layer on oxidized aluminum has a microporous structure and therefore has a high adsorption capacity, which increases the adhesion of paint coatings to the surface of parts.

Chem.ox.e of aluminum Aluminum chemical ox.e 

The thickness of the chemically produced oxide film on aluminum is typically 0.5-4µm. Films obtained by chemical oxidation of aluminum are inferior in terms of performance to anodic and MAO films, however, they have technological and economic advantages when coating complex and large-sized products, the internal surfaces of long and thin-walled pipes, large welded structures, and also in cases where electrical conductivity is required on surface of oxidized aluminum.

Aluminum chemical oxidation

Chemical oxidation of aluminum and its alloys is carried out in alkali-chromate, phosphate-chromate and chromate-fluoride solutions.

Alkaline chromate oxide films are less than 2 µm thick and have poor mechanical properties, and are mainly used as a primer.

Phosphate-chromate solutions form oxide films on aluminum of greater thickness - 3-4 microns with higher protective and physical and mechanical properties. These oxide films are used for corrosion protection and as a primer for painting.

Oxide films on aluminum from chromate-fluoride solutions are thin, but dense, and have low electrical resistance. They are used to obtain a conductive oxide coating.

End of article
Click on the star
Average rating: 4,35
Total marks: 17
This article is the intellectual property of NPP Elektrokhimiya LLC. Any copying of information is possible only with the permission of the site owner. Placing an active indexed link to https://zctc.ru is mandatory.

Логотип НПП Электрохимия
НПП Электрохимия
Завод гальванических покрытий и металлообработки

elhim.ekb@yandex.ru

8-912-044-66-44

8-922-162-66-44

С 9.00 до 17.00

Механизм химического оксидирования алюминия. Структура и свойства оксида, полученного безтоковым методом.

 

Химическое оксидирование алюминия 

  

Изделия из алюминия и его сплавов для увеличения коррозионной стойкости подвергают химическому, электрохимическому и микродуговому оксидированию (МДО). Оксидирование алюминия не только повышает его коррозионную стойкость, но и увеличивает твердость и износостойкость, жаростойкость, теплостойкость, модифицирует различные электрические свойства (электроизоляционные или электропроводные), а также улучшает внешний вид.

 

Оксидный слой на оксидированном алюминии имеет микропористую структуру и вследствие этого обладает высокой адсорбционной способностью, что повышает адгезию лакокрасочных покрытий к поверхности деталей.

 

Хим.окс.э алюминия Хим.окс.э алюминия 

 

Толщина оксидной пленки на алюминии, полученной химическим способом, обычно составляет 0,5-4 мкм. Пленки, получаемые при химическом оксидировании алюминия уступают по эксплуатационным характеристикам анодным и МДО, однако они имеют технологические и экономические преимущества при покрытии сложнопрофильных и крупногабаритных изделий, внутренних поверхностей длинных и тонкостенных труб, больших сварных конструкций, а также в тех случаях, когда требуется электропроводность на поверхности оксидированного алюминия.

 

Хим.окс алюминия

 

Химическое оксидирование алюминия и его сплавов проводится в щелочно-хроматных, фосфатно-хроматных и хроматно-фторидных растворах.

 

Щелочно-хроматные оксидные пленки имеют толщину меньше 2 мкм и слабые механические характеристики, их используют главным образом как грунт под покраску.

 

Фосфатно-хроматные растворы формируют оксидные пленки на алюминии большей толщины - 3-4 мкм с более высокими защитными и физико-механическими свойствами. Эти оксидные пленки применяются для защиты от коррозии и как грунт под окраску.

 

Оксидные пленки на алюминии из хроматно-фторидных растворов тонкие, но плотные, имеют низкое электросопротивление. Их используют для получения токопроводного оксидного покрытия.

 

Данная статья является интеллектуальной собственностью ООО "НПП Электрохимия" Любое копирование без прямой ссылки на сайт www.zctc.ru преследуется по закону. Текст статьи обработан сервисом Яндекс "Оригинальные тексты"